skip to content

Speakers of the Specialisation Areas

Each of the Specialisation Areas in the Computational Sciences master program has an official speaker. The speakers support the coordination of the interdisciplinary study program accross multiple departments within the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences.

Speakers of the Specialisation Areas are:

  • Computational Astro- and Space Physics: Prof. Dr. Joachim Saur
  • Computational Biology: Prof. Dr. Thomas Wiehe
  • Earth System Sciences: Vera Schemann
  • Theoretical Chemistry: PD Dr. Michael Hanrath
  • Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics: Prof. Dr. Simon Trebst